02/06/11

Still working daily with Feather. Petting and brushing her all over. Started working on brushing her tail out. I clean her front feet out every time I work with her, holding them for longer and longer periods of time, I brush her hooves off with my hand or a brush, plus tap on them with the side of my hoof pick so she can accustom herself to different sounds and sensations.

Work on her back hooves still continues. I have used a rope behind her pasterns on the back to see how she does with picking her hooves up.

Did a little sacking out with my lunge line, lunge whip, and flag the last few sessions also. She is getting more comfortable with being approached with a halter or lead rope in my hands.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

