02/18/11

Sunday and Monday of this week started getting really cold and windy. Much too cold to be messing around outside with the horses. Other than hand feeding Feather some grain when I gave Cash his supplements, and petting her, it’s just too darn cold to be doing anything.

Every day that passes does seem to find her more calm around people. I can approach her outside the pen and scratch her without her avoiding me.

She has had some drainage from both eyes. Tomorrow I am going to start putting ointment in them after I clean them. If she will let me that is.

I have some penicillin on the way for her and yearly vaccinations coming for her and Cash. Hopefully it won’t snow any more. I need to continue working with her on cleaning her hooves to keep her on track for her farrier visit the 25th of this month.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

