04.03.11 – 04.10.11

Every day I see small improvements with Feather.

– Just standing outside her pen and having her walk up to me to sniff my hand is a big thing. She really wanted nothing to do with people in general, inside or outside her pen when she first arrived. Catching her – no way.

– Walking into her pen – she doesn’t wander off or try to avoid me. I sometimes just go into her pen and groom her with my hands, pick up her hooves and clean them, touch her ears, chin, nose – without a halter and leadrope on.

– Approaching her with things in my hands – a bucket, a rope, her halter and leadrope – I don’t want her to be afraid of things I carry when I am near her.

The video included is from 04.03.11.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

